Hello 2011

This is my first post in three months, and the first one of 2011.  What better way to stat a new year than with a review of ones work by Art in America.  Please know that the color of the image has been badly butchered somewhere along the line, but having a review in Art in America is very special and I am very happy to have it.  To read the review, please click the image above.

I am also happy to announce that the Washington City Paper included Flow on their 2010 list of top ten photography exhibits in Washington D.C.

2011 is already shaping up to be a very busy year.  On the books are two group shows, three talks, five workshops, as well as judging entries for a photography show.  I will also be teaching black and white photography again at Virginia State University  as well.  So, as you can see there is no time to get lost day dreaming here, yet I do it anyway. Which reminds me, I need to get back to working on the presentation for this!

On Facebook?  Look me up.

~ by Phil Nesmith on January 6, 2011.

 
