The Value of Work

Finally, something that is helping me identify a few things that I have felt a bit uncomfortable about in regards to the education/work world as it is today.  Although I could name a few things I did not like about my IT career, I still had a hard time fully understanding why I was not very fulfilled when my bank account was.  I have not completed reading the book yet, but I can identify with much of what I have read and how the ideas presented relate to my life choices over the past five or six years.  More importantly there are a few deep connections with why I make my art and what draws me to the processes I enjoy.  Knowledge is power, never stop reading.

To find out more about this book visit NPR.

~ by Phil Nesmith on October 15, 2009.

 
