ARTnews Review – David Prifti

While thumbing through the Oct. issue of ARTnews that arrived in the mail yesterday I saw an image that I knew. Thinking that I was mistaken I flipped back a few pages to see Mr. French (dog of fellow collodion artist and friend Matt Larkin). The image was made by another friend and collodion artist named David Prifti.

The review in ARTnews is for Prifti’s NAGA show in which he displays a collection of portraits that he has been working on. He had told me about the show some time ago as we made arrangements to try out a lens that he had offered to send to me. After totally forgetting about the show it was neat to see a review when I was not expecting it.

You can read what Joanne Silver had to say on page 172 of the October 2008 issue. To take a look at the plates in the show go to the NAGA site. The image above is linked to from that site. Prifti’s personal site is located here.

~ by Phil Nesmith on September 28, 2008.

 
