PhotoMobile

A few years ago I had a conversation with my now wife Jennifer about coming up with a mobile photography program that could be booked by public schools and other organizations.  This is a topic that we have talked about more than once since the first conversation back in 2006, and I still feel that it is a good idea that I might act one someday.

While looking around online for information for an upcoming educators talk that I am going to be participating in for the Virginia Museum of Fine Art (VMFA) I ran across the site for the Photomobile Traveling Photography Center.  Here was what I had in mind and MORE!  It appears that the group in the UK has really pulled together a nice operation and hope that it is madly successful.

Finding the PhotoMobile site has recharged my thinking for the possibilities of mobile, on-demand photography education.

** The image above is linked to from the Photomobile website **

~ by Phil Nesmith on June 22, 2008.

 
