Slow Progress – Darkroom

For a while now I have been writing about (or not writing) how it seems that I have not had much time for anything since the move to Richmond. There is no doubt my creative life has been turned upside down by my last two yearly moves, but I am trying to get back on track.

I have spoke of working on my new darkroom a few times, and there is progress although it is coming slow. Since I am trying t get back into the habit of posting here often I thought that I would share an image of the darkroom in progress. Much effort was spent on painting the walls and removing the carpet that was on the concrete floor and replacing that with a nice gray paint. The project last weekend was the beginning of the tables which you can see in the image above. Next activities include tops to the tables and ventilation!

~ by Phil Nesmith on May 13, 2008.

 
