I Am Now A Painter

Of floors and walls that is. Since moving to Richmond it seems my free time is spend painting, or getting things ready to paint. Over the past two weeks I have FINALLY made some progress on the new darkroom with the painting of the walls completed. As of last night I am happy to pass along that the floor is about done. Soon the important step of installing work space and shelves will start. I am hoping to be able to get along with new image creation soon! Look for images of the darkroom here soon.

To hold you over I thought that I would pass along some interesting photography news. Both of the article below are from the New York Times. Enjoy!

Could the image above be the first photographic image ever made? Find out more here.

Read about Kendrick’s cowboys here!

~ by Phil Nesmith on April 25, 2008.

 
