Thoughts From Foto8

Although lots of people saw the My Baghdad show in D.C. and the press and local boggers posted press release information there was very little in the way of reviews.  That could be a good thing or a bad thing I would say. 

A few weeks back I found a post on the Foto8 blog about my Iraq work that was interesting and I have been meaning to share it here for a while now.  Foto8 is a PJ publication in the UK and is very interesting (to me anyway).  Leo Hsu is one of the bloggers for Foto8 and after seeing a post and exchange about my initial Iraq tintypes on Tim Atherton’s blog thought enough of the work to write about it.  This is what Leo had to say.

It is great to see some real discussion about the Iraq work.

~ by Phil Nesmith on March 12, 2008.

 
