Pre-Show Attention

The H&F show is coming fast, with the details finally worked out.  I can tell you that it has been stressful for me because my vision of the work has kept evolving since I first started on it so I had to limit what will be shown.  I have been learning many things, about myself, how I view my work, and what I would like it to be. 

With all of the stress and hard choices I can say that I am very much looking forward to the opening on August 10th, which is next Friday (your making plans to show up right?).  The plates that are going to be in the show, a total of seven, will be turned over for install on Sunday.

 Even though the Iraq work is far from being in its final form, it is getting some attention.  I am not sure if all of the attention is a good thing for a body of work that is not complete, but time will tell.  So far the Washington Post has a small spot on the H&F Fine Art show, and the Falls Church News-Press has noticed the Iraq work as well.

Please know that some of the information published by the Post and the Falls Church News is not totally correct, at least some details related to the technical aspects of the work. **Note: This statement has been made more clear, if not totally corrected in the “Details” post above **  Even with that, it is good to get noticed right?

~ by Phil Nesmith on August 3, 2007.

 
