Bring Me An Apple

Back in another life I was an instructor at the US Army Intelligence Center and School located at Ft. Huachuca Arizona.  I spent the last two and a half of my time in the Army teaching young soldiers basic intelligence analysis skills, and I loved it.  Those years in the classroom were some of the most fulfilling years of my time in the military.  Since that time, I have missed teaching and have always thought of ways to get back into teaching.

Well, the time has come!  I am happy to announce that I will be teaching a photography workshop for the Washington School of Photography sometime in the Fall/Winter.  The workshop that I am putting together is on digital pinhole photography.  There is nothing like mixing the ease of high tech digital capture with the fundamental principles of optical theory to get the creative mind going.  I am looking forward to the development of the workshop and working with students again!

 More details to follow soon.

~ by Phil Nesmith on August 3, 2007.

 
